Explore the latest projects from the UK’s commercial interiors industry, featuring the best of workspace, hospitality, residential and public sectors.

A technology-infused brand journey from M Moser

Brighton-based Unity required a space that would foster connectivity between staff, while providing an exceptional client-facing experience.

06/01/2021 2 min read

Interviews, opinions and profiles from industry experts

Conditions for concentration are not the same for everyone, says Steve Gale

For years we have been building convivial spaces for collaboration, culture and creativity, but the last few months of remote working have made us look again at a neglected activity – the precious ability to focus.

16/12/2020 2 min read

Discover the latest and most innovative products curated by Mix Interiors.

Functional, efficient automatic doors that don't compromise on design

FAAC Entrance Solutions UK have recently launched their new identity - the same product range of swing, sliding and revolving doors but with a new design led approach.

06/01/2021 1 min read

Companies

View all companies

Discover the latest news and company profiles from the companies shaping the UK commercial interiors industry.

Company Profiles

View the latest company profiles from the commercial interiors industry

View all

Your single source for all commercial interiors events throughout the UK


Industry Events

People

We bring you interviews, opinions and profiles from the best in the commercial interior design industry.

Conditions for concentration are not the same for everyone, says Steve Gale

For years we have been building convivial spaces for collaboration, culture and creativity, but the last few months of remote working have made us look again at a neglected activity – the precious ability to focus.

16/12/2020 2 min read

Conditions for concentration are not the same for everyone, says Steve Gale

For years we have been building convivial spaces for collaboration, culture and creativity, but the last few months of remote working have made us look again at a neglected activity – the precious ability to focus.

16/12/2020 2 min read

Will offices find new purpose in the future of work?

Muriel Altunaga Aguirre, workplace and design specialist and Director at CBRE, tells a refreshingly alternative tale from all those Grimm ‘the office is dead’ stories. So, if you’re sitting comfortably, we’ll begin…

08/12/2020 4 min read

6 experts give their highs, lows and lessons learnt in 2020

2020 has undoubtedly been the year of seismic change for all professionals in every sector. We caught up with 6 past Mixology judges to give us their highs, lows and learnings over the past few months.

01/12/2020 6 min read

Will offices find new purpose in the future of work?

Muriel Altunaga Aguirre, workplace and design specialist and Director at CBRE, tells a refreshingly alternative tale from all those Grimm ‘the office is dead’ stories. So, if you’re sitting comfortably, we’ll begin…

08/12/2020 4 min read

6 experts give their highs, lows and lessons learnt in 2020

2020 has undoubtedly been the year of seismic change for all professionals in every sector. We caught up with 6 past Mixology judges to give us their highs, lows and learnings over the past few months.

01/12/2020 6 min read

Office design: a time to learn

Enrique Soler, Head of Interior Design at Willmott Dixon Interiors gives his opinion on the lessons to be learnt from the current crisis.

10/11/2020 3 min read

The commute: an excellent case for coworking

Many companies are now repositioning themselves to accept a much higher level of agile working and are looking to adjust portfolios accordingly. What could this mean for the coworking sites that grew like mushrooms across our cities over the last few years, asks Criteo's Mike Walley.

04/11/2020 2 min read

How Big Data is transforming workplace design

The workplace is changing now more than ever. Data that designers are collecting from these spaces can help to transform workplace design into something much more effective and desirable.

03/11/2020 3 min read

6 experts give their views on the future of coworking

We can expect major changes within the coworking/shared office sector - and there's no shortage of predictions on what those changes will look like. We ask 6 industry experts for their take on post-pandemic coworking.

28/10/2020 2 min read

The courage to speak softly

This month, M Moser Associate's Steve Gale suggests we treasure our rediscovered solitude. Has working from home made us look twice at extrovert-centric offices?

26/10/2020 3 min read

In (a meeting) space, no one can hear you scream

What exactly does a COVID-secure office look like? Criteo's Mike Walley ponders.

30/09/2020 3 min read
Load more
Back to top